Sketch of the Day

AHS  color copy

As some of you may know, the 4th season of American Horror Story premiered last night! I loved every second of it and will probably watch it multiple times. So, upon its release I was inspired to sketch this composition. I was thinking of how cool it would be if each season had poster/cover art to represent it. This is what i came up with for the 1st season (which is my favorite so far!). I think it’s alright…The “likeness” of the characters are not great, but acceptable for the sketch. I am not the best at coming up with strong compositions and I am definitely one of those artists that needs to create dozens and dozens of sketches and thumbnails before making something I really like. I find this composition balanced but not interesting or effective. I probably wont follow up with this one as I didn’t really establish a direction or goal (the most important thing!). I will however continue this idea as I love, love the series!

Leave a Reply

